Health, Kindness, and My Guilt!

I’ve noticed in my healthier path I have chosen the past 4 months that treating myself and everyone else better is a side effect I never really saw coming so quickly.

It’s amazing how much better I feel about myself going from that guy everyone joked with about his size and I usually made jokes too just to beat them to the punch to being the same size as most of my friends. I guess I’ve always lied to myself that it never bothered me but it did. It would bother and depress anyone.

I’ve also been trying to reach out and fix relationships with some family and friends. I took my frustration, anger, hatred of myself out on others. It will take time to rebuild these relationships but it will happen.

The path I’ve chosen was my choice it was just time, but with that comes my guilt and my reason I NEVER want to fall of the wagon my two kids. My 5 year old son and my 4 year old daughter who want to grow up to be just like mommy and daddy. They are benefiting from our choices now. I’m glad we have turned the ship around and they are so little that hopefully this healthy lifestyle will be all they know and the days of constant junk food, soda, restaurants, and other bad habits will just be something they don’t remember.

I’m 36 years old 68 pounds lighter and I’ve never been healthier and happier than I am right now. I even placed an order for an XL work shirt today.

Thanks for reading and more to come soon…..

Health, Kindness, and My Guilt!

Leave a Reply

